STELLING MINNIS

WEB SITE

 

WHAT’S ON

 

Home                Alpabetical Index               Newspaper Correspondents

 

 

Go to:

Regular Events

Diaried Events

2014

2015 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

To add information to this page – e-mail to:

 smwebmag@yahoo.co.uk

 

Don’t forget to also keep the two Newspaper correspondents informed – click here for details.

 

 

REGULAR EVENTS                                                      Back to top5

 

Sundays (& Bank Holiday Mondays)

Stelling Minnis Windmill & Museum

Open Easter Sunday until end of  September

 

 

Mill Lane

Stelling Minnis

 

 

Visit Web Site

 or contact

 

Sundays

Sunday Church Services

St Peter and St Paul Church,. Upper Hardres

visit Church Web Page

 

Sundays

Sunday Church Services

St Mary's Church Stelling Minnis

 

Visit web page

 

 

Monday Mornings 9.30am

 

Art Classes

Stelling Minnis Village Hall

 

Visit web page

Mondays 8.30 pm

Zumba fitness classes

Bossingham Village Hall

 

Tuesdays

9.45-10.50am

Pilates

Stelling Minnis Village Hall

 

Tuesdays

 

6.30 - 7.15pm

 

 

 

 

7.30-8.15pm

 

Basic Puppy Training and Socialisation classes  - pre booking necessary.

 

Older dogs training classes - pre booking necessary.

Elham Village Hall

 

 

Tuesdays

7.30-9pm

 

Yoga classes with Andrea

Bossingham Village Hall

 

Wednesdays

10am

Zumba fitness classes

Bossingham Village Hall

 

Wednesday
7-8pm & 8-9pm
Pilates Bossingham Village Hall  

Wednesdays

7-9.30 pm

Line Dancing

(total beginners to intermediate levels)

 

 

Lyminge Village Hall

 

Visit web site

http://www.worldwidewood.net/Linedancing.htm

Thursdays -  2nd  and  4th of every month

7.30pm

 

Stelling Minnis & Upper Hardres History Society Meeting

Stelling Minnis Village Hall

 

Visit web page

Fridays

 (1st & 3rd of every month)  7-9pm

 

Bossingham Youth Club meets

 

Bossingham Village Hall

 

 

Visit web page

 

DIARIED EVENTS  (for church services visit churches own web pages - click here)                                                               Back to top5

 

 

When

What

Where

For more information refer to  or contact :-

 

 

 

 

 

 

SUGGESTED TO REGISTER SEPTIC TANKS AND SMALL SEWAGE SYSTEMS

USE THE LINK ON THE RIGHT FOR MORE INFO AND TO REGISTER ON LINE.

 

www.environment-agency.gov.uk/homeandleisure/118753.aspx

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2014

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Saturday 29 November
12.00
FOSM work day   Contact Ivor Champion for location
Saturday 29 November
3.30pm
Messy Church Bossingham Village Hall See Stelling Church articles in Parish Mags.
Monday 8 December 7.30pm
Gardening Society - make a Christmas wreath Bossingham Village Hall Visit web page

Wednesday 10 December

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

10 December

Cut off date for articles for January 2015 Parish Magazine

 

 

Visit web page

Saturday 13 December
12.00
FOSM work day   Contact Ivor Champion for location
Thursday 11 December
7.30pm
History Society Meet Stelling Minnis Village Hall Visit web page
17 December 2pm Christmas Carols by Stelling Minnis School Bossingham Village Hall  

Wednesday 24 December

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

       
       
2015
       
       
Saturday 3 January
12.00
FOSM work day   Contact Ivor Champion for location

Wednesday 7 January

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Tuesday January 13
7.30pm
Upper Hardres Parish Council meeting Bossingham Village Hall Visit web site
Wednesday 14 January
7.30pm
Stelling Minnis Parish Council meeting Stelling Minnis Village Hall Visit web page

15 January

Cut off date for articles for February 2015 Parish Magazine

 

 

Visit web page

Saturday 17 January
12.00
FOSM work day   Contact Ivor Champion for location

Wednesday 21 January

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Saturday 31 January
12.00
FOSM work day   Contact Ivor Champion for location

Wednesday 4 February

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Saturday 14 February
12.00
FOSM work day   Contact Ivor Champion for location

Wednesday 18 February

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Saturday 28 February
12.00
FOSM work day   Contact Ivor Champion for location

Wednesday 4 March

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Wednesday 4 March
7.30pm
Stelling Minnis Parish Council meeting Stelling Minnis Village Hall Visit web page
Tuesday March 10
7.30pm
Upper Hardres Parish Council meeting Bossingham Village Hall Visit web site

Wednesday 18 March

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Wednesday 1 April

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Sunday 5 April Windmill & Museum opens for new season Stelling Minnis Windmill & Museum Guided Tours of Mill + Cream Teas.
Visit web page

Wednesday 15 April

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Wednesday 29 April

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Wednesday 6 May
7.30pm
Stelling Minnis Parish Council meeting
(last meeting of current council)
Stelling Minnis Village Hall Visit web page
7 May 2015
General, District and Parish Elections Your Poling Station or Postal vote Contact your Parish Clerk for more information on Parish Elections. and look out for notices on the Parish Noticeboards and City Council or District Council web sites.
More information - click here
Tuesday May 12
7.30pm
Upper Hardres Parish Council meeting
(First meeting of new Council)
Bossingham Village Hall Visit web site

Wednesday 13 May

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Wednesday 13 May
7.30pm
Stelling Minnis Parish Council meeting
(First meeting of new Council
)
Stelling Minnis Village Hall Visit web page
Tuesday May 26
7.30pm
Upper Hardres Parish Council Annual Parish Meeting Bossingham Village Hall Visit web site

Wednesday 27 May

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Wednesday 27 May
 7.30pm
 Stelling Minnis Annual Parish Meeting.
 Possible date for meeting.
Stelling Minnis Village Hall Visit web page
Wednesday 3 June
7.30pm
Stelling Minnis Annual Parish Meeting
Alternative date for  meeting.
Stelling Minnis Village Hall Visit web page

Wednesday 10 June

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Wednesday 24 June

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Wednesday 8 July

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Tuesday July 14
7.30pm
Upper Hardres Parish Council meeting Bossingham Village Hall Visit web site

Wednesday 22 July

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Wednesday 5 August

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Wednesday  19 August

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

1 September Christmas Children's front cover art competition subject announced Parish Magazine Visit web page

Wednesday 2 September

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Tuesday September 15
7.30pm
Upper Hardres Parish Council meeting Bossingham Village Hall Visit web site

Wednesday 16 September

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Wednesday 30 September

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Wednesday 7 October

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Wednesday 21 October

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Wednesday 4 November

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Tuesday November 10
7.30pm
Upper Hardres Parish Council meeting Bossingham Village Hall Visit web site

Wednesday 18 November

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Wednesday 2 December

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Wednesday 16 December

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Wednesday 30 December

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

       
       
       
       
         

 

To add information to this page – e-mail to

 smwebmag@yahoo.co.uk 

Back to top^

 

Newspaper correspondents

 

The village correspondents want to hear your news, so if you run a club or society or are organising a charity event and want some publicity then contact and/or send information by e-mail to:-

Kentish Gazette:

 Julie Young. E-mail her at julieyoung787@btinternet.com

Folkestone Herald:

 Anne Barlow.  E-mail her at barlows.bee@btinternet.com

 

 

 

Back to top^

 

Page designed and produced for Stelling Minnis Parish Council by Nick Smith  - 2 December 2002

 Updated 27 November 2014

 

Web site url and hosting facilities provided by Simon Wood of Terabyte Computing Ltd( www.terabyte-computing.com)

 e-mail: simonw@terabyte-computing.com