STELLING MINNIS

WEB SITE

 

WHAT’S ON

 

Home                Alpabetical Index               Newspaper Correspondents

 

 

Go to:

Regular Events

Diaried Events

2014

2015 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

To add information to this page – e-mail to:

 smwebmag@yahoo.co.uk

 

Don’t forget to also keep the two Newspaper correspondents informed – click here to link.

 

 

REGULAR EVENTS                                                      Back to top5

 

Sundays (& Bank Holiday Mondays)

Stelling Minnis Windmill & Museum

Open Easter Sunday until end of  September

 

 

Mill Lane

Stelling Minnis

 

 

Visit Web Site

 or contact

 

Sundays

Sunday Church Services

St Peter and St Paul Church,. Upper Hardres

visit Church Web Page

 

Sundays

Sunday Church Services

St Mary's Church Stelling Minnis

 

Visit web page

 

 

Monday Mornings 9.30am

 

Art Classes

Stelling Minnis Village Hall

 

Visit web page

Mondays 8.30 pm

Zumba fitness classes

Bossingham Village Hall

 

Tuesdays

9.45-10.50am

Pilates

Stelling Minnis Village Hall

 

Tuesdays

 

6.30 - 7.15pm

 

 

 

 

7.30-8.15pm

 

Basic Puppy Training and Socialisation classes  - pre booking necessary.

 

Older dogs training classes - pre booking necessary.

Elham Village Hall

 

 

Tuesdays

7.30-9pm

 

Yoga classes with Andrea

Bossingham Village Hall

 

Wednesdays

10am

Zumba fitness classes

Bossingham Village Hall

 

Wednesdays

7-9.30 pm

Line Dancing

(total beginners to intermediate levels)

 

 

Lyminge Village Hall

 

Visit web site

http://www.worldwidewood.net/Linedancing.htm

Thursdays -  2nd of every month

7.30pm

 

Stelling Minnis & Upper Hardres Historical Society Meeting

Stelling Minnis Village Hall

 

Visit web page

Fridays

 (1st & 3rd of every month)  7-9pm

 

Bossingham Youth Club meets

 

Bossingham Village Hall

 

 

Visit web page

 

DIARIED EVENTS  (for church services visit churches own web pages - click here)                                                               Back to top5

 

 

When

What

Where

For more information refer to  or contact :-

 

 

 

 

 

 

SUGGESTED TO REGISTER SEPTIC TANKS AND SMALL SEWAGE SYSTEMS

USE THE LINK ON THE RIGHT FOR MORE INFO AND TO REGISTER ON LINE.

 

www.environment-agency.gov.uk/homeandleisure/118753.aspx

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2014

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Monday 28 April 8pm Gardening Society spring show and talk Bossingham Village Hall  

Wednesday 30 April

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Saturday 3 May
8am/12 noon
Boot and Spring Fayre Lord Whisky - Park House
Wednesday 7 May
7.30pm
Stelling Minnis  Parish Council Meeting (AGM) Stelling Minnis Village Hall Visit web page
Saturday 10 May
3.30pm
Messy Church Bossingham Village Hall  
Tuesday 13 May
7.30pm
Upper Hardres Parish Council Meeting (AGM) Bossingham Village Hall Visit web page

Wednesday 14 May

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Wednesday 14 May
3.30pm
Seniors Citizens April Tea Party Rectory, Curtis Lane  

15 May

Cut off date for articles for June Parish Magazine

 

 

Visit web page

Saturday 17 May
3-5pm
Afternoon teas and car wash Bossingham Village Hall  
Sunday 18 May 11am 10K run  Start @ Stelling Minnis Village Hall Visit web page
Entry forms downloadable at web page
Monday 19 May
7.30pm
Bossingham Village Hall AGM Bossingham Village Hall
Visit web page
Tuesday 20 May
7.30pm
Upper Hardres Annual Parish Meeting Bossingham Village Hall Visit web page
Wednesday 21 May
7.30pm
Stelling Minnis  Annual Parish Meeting Stelling Minnis Village Hall Visit web page
Thursday 22 May European Parliament Elections Postal vote or Polling Station
Saturday 24 May
7.00pm for 7.30
Themed Supper "The Musicals" Stelling Minnis Village Hall  
Monday 26 May Cyclo-Sportive Start & Finish - Lord Whisky, Park House See May Parish Magazine

Wednesday 28 May

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Wednesday 11 June

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Saturday 14 June Dog Owners Fund Day Lord Whisky, Park House  

15 June

Cut off date for articles for July Parish Magazine

 

 

Visit web page

Wednesday 25 June

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Saturday 5 July Summer BBQ Stelling Minnis Village Hall  
Sunday 6 July Family Service BBQ Upper Hardres Church  
Tuesday 8 July
7.30pm
Upper Hardres Parish Council Meeting Bossingham Village Hall Visit web page

Wednesday 9 July

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

15 July

Cut off date for articles for August Parish Magazine

 

 

Visit web page

Saturday 19 July
12-5pm
Windmill Fete Stelling Minnis Windmill Visit web page

Wednesday 23 July

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Monday 4 August 1st World War commemoration Bossingham Village Hall

Wednesday 6 August

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

15 August

Cut off date for articles for September Parish Magazine

 

 

Visit web page

Wednesday 20 August

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Wednesday 3 September

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Tuesday 9 September
7.30pm
Upper Hardres Parish Council Meeting Bossingham Village Hall Visit web page
Sunday 14 September Open Church with Harvest Teas & Produce Upper Hardres Church

15 September

Cut off date for articles for October Parish Magazine

 

 

Visit web page

Wednesday 17 September

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Wednesday 1 October

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Saturday 4 October Wine Tasting - fund raising event for Upper Hardres and Stelling Churches Bossingham Village Hall  

Wednesday 15 October

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

15 October

Cut off date for articles for November Parish Magazine

 

 

Visit web page

Wednesday 29 October

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Tuesday 11 November
7.30pm
Upper Hardres Parish Council Meeting Bossingham Village Hall Visit web page

Wednesday 12 November

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

15 November

Cut off date for articles for December Parish Magazine

 

 

Visit web page

Wednesday 26 November

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

Wednesday 10 December

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

10 December

Cut off date for articles for January 2015 Parish Magazine

 

 

Visit web page

Wednesday 24 December

10am

Stelling Striders

Meet outside Stelling Minnis Stores

Visit web page

       
       
2015
       
       
       
May 2015
(Actual dates to be announced)
General, District and Parish Elections Your Poling Station Contact your Parish Clerk for more information on Parish Elections. and look out for notices on the Parish Noticeboards and City Council or District Council web sites.
         

 

To add information to this page – e-mail to

 smwebmag@yahoo.co.uk 

Back to top^

 

Newspaper correspondents

 

The village correspondents want to hear your news, so if you run a club or society or are organising a charity event and want some publicity then contact and/or send information by e-mail to:-

Kentish Gazette:

 Julie Young. E-mail her at julieyoung787@btinternet.com

Folkestone Herald:

 Anne Barlow.  E-mail her at anniebee@curtislane.demon.co.uk

 

 

Back to top^

 

Page designed and produced for Stelling Minnis Parish Council by Nick Smith  - 2 December 2002

 Updated 19April 2014

 

Web site url and hosting facilities provided by Simon Wood of Terabyte Computing Ltd( www.terabyte-computing.com)

 e-mail: simonw@terabyte-computing.com